可持續奢侈品:頂級品牌如何致力於可持續發展 – 第 2 卷

正如我們在一篇文章中提到的 上一篇,幾個頂級奢侈品牌正朝著更可持續的商業模式邁進。對於新一代消費者而言,可持續性是推動他們做出購買決定的關鍵因素。這不僅反映在他們的選擇上,也反映在他們的行為和習慣上。 

越來越多的消費者正在採用循環經濟的做法,例如再利用和二手購買。這些概念是 Nanboya 的理念和商業模式的核心。我們明白奢侈品的生命週期很長,我們有責任確保它得到滿足。這意味著購買以前喜愛的物品並為它們找到一個新家,在那裡它們可以繼續產生寶貴的回憶。參與這些實踐可以讓您以更可持續的方式享受奢華。

在本文中,我們將繼續探索 Nanboya 交易的奢侈品牌的可持續發展實踐,例如 Gucci、Yves Saint Laurent、Omega 和 Cartier。

古馳

這家意大利時尚巨頭致力於可持續發展。作為開雲集團的一部分,他們在 2017 年提出了一項減少影響的 10 年計劃,並且一直在貫徹執行。自 2018 年以來,他們已禁止在所有系列中使用動物毛皮,並保證其原材料的可追溯性超過 95%。

他們還制定了一項以科學為基礎的目標,以減少其溫室氣體排放,並製定了一項政策,以防止其供應鏈中的原生和瀕危森林遭到砍伐。 

歐米茄

歐米茄正在認真對待可持續發展,並在他們製造手錶的方式上實施重要變革。 2018 年,他們在瑞典開設了一家最先進的工廠,旨在盡可能高效和環保。建築物的屋頂裝有 561 塊光伏太陽能電池板,這些太陽能電池板產生清潔能源供應工廠。它還具有節能的室內氣候控制系統。建築的主要材料來自可持續的來源,例如當地的瑞士云杉。

伊夫聖羅蘭

這家法國時裝公司也是開雲集團的一部分,並且共享多項可持續發展政策。遵循集團對原材料可追溯性的關注,他們圍繞這一主題開發了兩個創新項目。他們使用激光技術追踪從農場到成品的所有南非皮革。至於馬海毛,他們使用區塊鏈通過獨特的產品指紋來追溯其原產地。

與 Gucci 一樣,他們也在採取行動減少溫室氣體排放和保護瀕危森林。

卡地亞

這家珠寶巨頭長期以來一直致力於可持續發展:自 2009 年以來,他們一直保持氣候中立,並繼續致力於減少二氧化碳排放量。而且,他們每年的黃金消耗量只有 10 噸,回收了 90% 以上的黃金。他們在珠寶中使用的所有鑽石都有無衝突保證,並符合《負責任的珠寶實踐行為準則》。

看到世界各地越來越多的頂級奢侈品牌致力於可持續發展,這激發了巨大的希望。對我們來說,可持續性是我們 DNA 的一部分,也是我們做事方式的核心。我們希望激勵人們將可持續性和再利用作為一種生活方式。

功能表清單
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

Sustainable Luxury: How top brands are committing to sustainability – Vol.2

As we mentioned in a previous article, several top luxury brands are moving towards a more sustainable business model. For a new generation of consumers, sustainability is a crucial factor that drives their buying decisions. This not only reflects on their choices but also on their actions and habits. 

More and more consumers are adopting circular economy practices, such as reuse and second-hand purchases. These concepts are central to Nanboya’s philosophy and business model. We understand that luxury items have a long life cycle and it’s up to us to make sure that it’s fulfilled. This means buying pre-loved items and finding them a new home, where they can continue to generate precious memories. Getting involved in these practices allows you to enjoy luxury in a more sustainable way.

In this article, we are going to continue exploring the sustainability practices of luxury brands that Nanboya trades, such as Gucci, Yves Saint Laurent, Omega and Cartier.

Gucci

The Italian fashion powerhouse is deeply committed to sustainability. As part of the Kering group, in 2017, they presented a 10-year plan to reduce their impact and they have been following through. They have banned animal fur from all of their collections since 2018 and they guarantee the traceability of more than 95% of their raw materials.

They also have set a science-based target to reduce their greenhouse emissions and a policy to prevent deforestation of native and endangered forests in their supply chain. 

Omega

Omega is taking sustainability seriously and implementing important changes in the way they build their watches. In 2018, they opened a state-of-the-art factory in Sweden designed to be as efficient and environmentally friendly as possible. The roof of the building holds 561 photovoltaic solar panels that produce clean energy to supply the factory. It also has an energy-efficient indoor climate control system. The main materials of the building are of sustainable origins, such as local Swiss spruce.

Yves Saint Laurent

The French fashion house is also part of the Kering group and it shares several sustainability policies. Following the group’s traceability focus of raw materials, they have developed two innovative projects around this topic. They trace all of their South African leather from farms to finished goods using laser technology. As for Mohair, they use blockchain to trace it back to its origin through a unique product fingerprint.

Like Gucci, they are also taking action in reducing their greenhouse emissions and protecting endangered forests.

Cartier

The jewellery giant has been committed to sustainability for a long time now: they have been climate-neutral since 2009, and they continue working to reduce their CO2 footprint. Also, they have an annual gold consumption of only 10 tons and more than 90% is recycled. All of the diamonds they use in their jewellery have a conflict-free guarantee and are in compliance with the Code of Conduct for Responsible Jewellery Practices.

It inspires great hope to see that more and more top luxury brands across the world are committing to sustainable practices. For us, sustainability is part of our DNA and central to the way we do things. We hope to inspire people to embrace sustainability and reuse as a way of life.

Menu
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami