可持續奢侈品

可持續發展的奢侈品:頂級品牌如何致力於可持續發展

在過去的幾年裡,可持續發展已經從一種趨勢迅速演變為一種生活理念。現今消費者都想知道他們喜愛的品牌於對抗全球暖化問題方面作了什麼貢獻。當他們購物時,購買與否很多時都取決於可持續發展的做法和透明度,奢侈品牌也不例外。 

Nanboya的商業模式專注於再利用,這是一種可持續的做法,在向循環經濟的過渡中發揮著關鍵作用。通過銷售二手奢侈品,Nanboya幫助延長這些物品的生命週期,這樣的做法可實現可持續發展奢侈品。

在這篇文章中,我們將探討其他頂級奢侈品牌的可持續發展做法,如Rolex、Chanel、Tiffany&Co. 和Audemars Piguet。

Rolex

這個傳奇的製表商一直致力於支持和促進探索和發現。他們的手錶因與冒險家如Jacques Cousteau或Sid Edmund Hillary聯乘合作而聞名。為了紀念這個傳統,Rolex設立了 "勞力士企業獎"。 40多年來,這個獎項一直在支持那些改善地球上的生活和提出解決重大挑戰的人。他們的環保活動包括保護企鵝等瀕危物種和恢復巴西的大西洋森林。

Chanel

這個法國時裝品牌對可持續發展的承諾始於2018年,當時他們禁止在其產品中使用毛皮和稀有動物皮革。這個大膽的聲明只是冰山一角。此後,Chanel一直在投資和資助那些致力於尋找可持續性替代品的公司,如Sulapac,。這家芬蘭公司創造了可生物降解和無微塑料的材料。

他們在2020年發布的任務聲明也與2015年的《巴黎協定》相一致,並承諾將全球溫度降低1.5度。他們計劃將碳足跡減少一半,並在2030年前轉向使用100%的可再生能源。

Tiffany&Co.

Tiffany&Co.是最早承諾負責任開采的珠寶品牌之一。他們已經致力超過25年,以確保他們所有的鑽石都是從沒有侵犯人權的國家開采出來的。 Tiffany&Co.基金會也一直在資助保護人權的組織。 20多年來,Tiffany&Co.基金會也一直在資助那些保護自然界和增強社區能力的組織,並頒發了超過$85萬美元的資助。

他們還制定了非常雄心勃勃的可持續發展目標,並要於2025年之前達到,如實現零溫室氣體排放和成為世界上最具包容性和平等性的奢侈品牌。

Audemars Piguet

瑞士豪華鐘錶製造商在可持續發展方面也有一個偉大的傳統。愛彼基金會自1992年開始運作,致力於通過保護環境和提高青年意識,保護全球森林。他們的一些項目包括在馬達加斯加重新造林及提倡生態旅遊,以及支持薩爾瓦多的 "One Drop一滴水 "行動。愛彼基金會通過種植一萬兩千棵樹、建造200個經濟高效的以木頭為燃料的爐灶,以及通過教育向500名年輕人提供培訓。

為了達到Minergie-eco的地位,他們還經營著瑞士唯一工業建築大廈。該錶廠還獨家使用經過認證的液壓電。

這些只是奢侈品牌如何參與可持續發展的其中幾個例子。我們希望這些傳統公司的綠色行動不限於奢侈品行業,而且對全世界的企業都能成為一個重大的鼓舞。

就我們而言,可持續發展深深地紮根於我們作為一個公司的身份,它是我們商業模式的本質。對於Nanboya來說,可持續性不是一種趨勢,甚至不是一種選擇,而是一種生活。

功能表清單
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

Sustainable luxury

Sustainable Luxury: How top brands are committing to sustainability

In the past years, sustainability has quickly evolved from a trend to a life philosophy. Nowadays, consumers want to know what their favourite brands are doing to tackle global warming. Sustainable practices and transparency are crucial factors in their buying decisions and luxury fashion is not an exception. 

Nanboya’s business model is focused on reuse, a sustainable practice that plays a critical role in the transition to a circular economy. By selling pre-loved luxury goods, Nanboya helps to extend the life cycle of these items. Practices like this make sustainable luxury a reality.

In this article, we are going to explore the sustainability practices of other luxury top brands like Rolex, Chanel, Tiffany&Co. and Audemars Piguet.

Rolex

The legendary watchmakers have always been committed to support and promote exploration and discovery. Their watches are famous for joining adventurers like Jacques Cousteau or Sid Edmund Hillary. Honouring this tradition, Rolex created the “Rolex Awards for Enterprise”. This award has been supporting individuals that improve life on the planet and propose solutions to major challenges for more than 40 years. Some of their environmental projects include protecting endangered species like penguins and the restoration of Brazil’s Atlantic Forest.

Chanel

The French fashion house’s commitment to sustainability started in 2018 when they banned fur and exotic skins from their products. This bold statement was just the tip of the iceberg. Chanel has been investing and funding companies that are working to find sustainable alternatives like Sulapac, ever since. This Finnish company creates bio-degradable and micro-plastic free materials.

The mission statement that they released in 2020 is also aligned with the Paris Agreements of 2015 and committed to reducing the global temperature by 1.5 degrees. They plan to reduce their carbon footprint by half and shift to 100% renewable energies by 2030.

Tiffany&Co.

Tiffany&Co. was one of the first jewellery brands to commit to responsible mining. They have been working for over 25 years to ensure that all their diamonds are mined from countries without human rights infringements. The Tiffany&Co. Foundation has also been funding organizations that protect the natural world and empower communities for over 20 years, awarding over USD $85 million in grants in the process.

They have also set very ambitious sustainability goals to reach by 2025 like achieving Net-zero greenhouse gas emissions and becoming the most inclusive luxury brand in the world.

Audemars Piguet

The luxury Swiss watchmakers also have a great tradition regarding sustainability. The Audemars Piguet Foundation has been operating since 1992 and is committed to worldwide forest conservation through environmental protection and youth awareness-raising endeavours. Some of their projects include a reforestation and ecotourism initiative in Madagascar and supporting the “One Drop” initiative in El Salvador. The Audemars Piguet Foundation has contributed to this project by planting twelve thousand trees, building 200 economically efficient wood-fuelled cooking stoves, and delivered training to 500 young people through educational workshops.

They also operate the only industrial building in Switzerland to attain the Minergie-eco status. The watch house also has the exclusive use of certified hydraulic electricity.

These are just a few examples of how luxury brands are getting involved with sustainability. We hope that the green initiatives of these traditional companies are a huge inspiration, not only for the luxury sector but for businesses all over the world.

In our case, sustainability is rooted deeply in our identity as a company, it’s the essence of our business model. For Nanboya, sustainability isn’t a trend, not even a choice, it’s life.

Menu
Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami